Precincts & Polling Locations

Magisterial Districts & Precincts

Botetourt County is comprised of five magisterial districts each containing two precincts.  Voters are registered by their residence address and must vote in their assigned precinct on Election Day.

  • Amsterdam Magisterial District
    • Daleville Precinct (101)
      • Polling Location: Lord Botetourt High School, 1435 Roanoke Road, Daleville    (View Map)
    • Greenfield Precinct (102)
      • Polling Location: Greenfield Elementary School, 288 Etzler Road, Troutville    (View Map)
  • Blue Ridge Magisterial District
    • Blue Ridge Precinct (201)
      • Polling Location: Colonial Baptist Church, 221 Hillcrest Street, Blue Ridge    (View Map)
    • Rainbow Forest Precinct (202)
      • Polling Location: Colonial Elementary School, 142 Murray Drive, Troutville    (View Map)
  • Buchanan Magisterial District
    • Buchanan Precinct (301) (includes Town of Buchanan)
      • Polling Location: Buchanan Elementary School, 255 Schoolhouse Road, Buchanan    (View Map)
    • Mill Creek Precinct (302)
      • Polling Location: Mill Creek Baptist Church, 11475 Lee Highway, Fincastle  (View Map)
  • Fincastle Magisterial District
    • Eagle Rock Precinct (403)
      • Polling Location: Eagle Rock Elementary School, 145 Eagles Nest Drive, Eagle Rock   (View Map)
    • Fincastle Precinct (406) (includes Town of Fincastle)
      • Polling Location: Fincastle Baptist Church, 7330 Roanoke Road, Fincastle    (View Map)
  • Valley Magisterial District
    • Troutville Precinct (501) (includes Town of Troutville)
      • Polling Location: Troutville Elementary School, 12 Barron Road, Troutville    (View Map)
    • Cloverdale Precinct (502)
      • Polling Location: Read Mountain Middle School, 182 Orchard Hill Drive, Cloverdale    (View Map)

Map of Magisterial Districts (PDF)

Precincts Map (PDF)

Find Your Precinct/Polling Location

On Election Day

  • Polling locations are open 6 am to 7 pm
  • Curbside voting is available at all precincts for voters 65 years old or older or anyone with a permanent or temporary disability 
    • Park in the designated area and call the phone number listed on signage to notify election officers of your arrival