Planning Commission


The Botetourt County Planning Commission is composed of five members who are appointed by the Board of Supervisors to represent their respective magisterial districts. The Commission makes recommendations on rezoning, text amendments, and special exception permit applications. The Board of Supervisors then makes the final decision regarding the Commission’s recommendations.


Second Monday of each month at 6:00 pm.

Botetourt County Administration Center
57 S Center Drive
Daleville, VA 24083

Physical distancing measures will be in place for all meetings. Anyone wishing to comment on public hearings should fill out the Planning Commission - Public Comment Submission Form

If a work session or public hearing is not scheduled, the Planning Commission will not meet.  

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Sam Foster, Member, Blue Ridge District
    Term expires January 1, 2027
  • Steve Kidd, Member, Buchanan District
    Term expires January 1, 2026
  • Tim Snyder, Member, Amsterdam District
    Term expires January 1, 2025
  • Brandon Nicely, Vice-Chair, Fincastle District
    Term expires January 1, 2026
  • Tim Lucas, Chair, Valley District

    Term expires January 1, 2026