Parks & Recreation Commission


The Botetourt County Parks & Recreation Commission is composed of five voting members who are appointed by the Board of Supervisors to represent their respective magisterial districts. The Commission serves as the advisory body to the Parks & Recreation Department and serves as a liaison between the Parks & Recreation Department, the Board of Supervisors, and the citizens of the community.

 View Parks & Recreation Commission Bylaws


First Monday of each month at 6:30 P.M. 

Botetourt County Administration Center
57 S Center Drive
Daleville, VA 24083

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Voting Members:

  • Amsterdam District – Mrs. Brittany Crigler
  • Blue Ridge District – Mr. Dean Hackett, Chairman
  • Buchanan District – Mr. John Mays
  • Fincastle District – Vacant
  • Valley District – Mr. Danny Agee

Non – Voting Members:

  • Ex Officio Member – Dr. Mac Scothorn, Supervisor, Valley District
  • Principal Representative – Mr. Steven Anderson, Troutville Elementary School
  • School Board Representative - Mr. Matt East