Board of Supervisors


The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of the county. The five member board is elected for four-year terms. Board members are elected from five single member districts and they serve staggered terms. Elections are held as a part of the Virginia general election in November of odd numbered years.

The board, as the legislative body, is responsible for enacting laws and setting policies. It also approves the budget for county services and appoints citizens to several boards, authorities, commissions, and committees.

View the Board of Supervisors Bylaws.

News Flash Template- Civic Plus


Fourth Tuesday of each month at 2:00pm. 

Botetourt County Administration Center
57 S Center Drive
Daleville, VA 24083

Citizen Comments:

Persons wishing to make comments during the Citizen Comment Period portion of the meeting may either attend the meeting, mail their comments to the Botetourt County Administrator’s Office, 57 South Center Drive, Suite 200, Daleville, VA  24083, email their comments, or submit comments through the Citizen Comment Form. Written comments must be received by 9:00 AM the day of the meeting. Comments are limited to three minutes. All comments are included in the official Minutes of the meeting.

*Citizens who do not wish to attend in person may view the live stream at or listen to the meeting by calling 1-301-715-8592 or 1-929-205-6099 and entering the meeting ID 875 8155 0045. The line will be open beginning at 1:55 p.m.

*Note* Citizens will not be able to provide public comments during the live stream

Questions? Contact the Botetourt County Office of Communications [email protected] 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

December 2023

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
View All Events
  1. 1

    Donald M. Scothorn

    Valley District, Chairman

  1. 4

    Amy S. White

    Buchanan District, Vice Chair

  1. 2

    Richard Bailey

    Fincastle District

  1. 3

    Steve Clinton

    Amsterdam District

  1. 5

    Billy W. Martin, Sr.

    Blue Ridge District

Freedom of Information Act Request

Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) requests can be made by mail (57 S Center Drive, Suite 200, Daleville, VA 24083), phone (540)928-2006 or email.

FOIA Policy (PDF)

Strategic Planning Information

Botetourt 2045 Vision- Honoring Our History, Enjoying the Present & Shaping the Future

View the Strategic Planning page.

Studies & Reports